Questions from your neighbors

Festival Forum: Diskussion zu Rock am Ring 2014 (u.a. mit Iron Maiden, Kings of Leon, Linkin Park, Metallica)

eröffnet von MichelvdMolen am 07.05.2014 14:23 Uhr
7 Kommentare - zuletzt von ice-dk

Mephistopheles und weitere Nutzer sprechen darüber

MichelvdMolen
07.05.2014 14:23

Guten tag Festival people

I'm a long time festival goer, this is my first time going to RaR and I have some questions, unfortunately because I didn't pay much attention in German classes at school the official website doesn't really help me out much so I'm asking you guys.

So I saw there is a possibility to camp next to your car at something called "Nordschleife" and I need some clarification about it.
- Is it free for everyone who has a +camping ticket ?
- How fast does it fill up ? we are probably arriving around 11 wednesdaynight..
- What are the opening times for it, if we arrive that late will we still be able to get in ?
- Is it close/walkable to the actual festival ?
- What is the terrain ? asphalt, stones, grass, mud ? will my car get stuck ? Am I still able to get my tent pens in the ground ?
- What are the chances of my car getting damaged ?
-Should I pack my car full of beer or is there a shop close by so I can try out some new German beers ?
-Are portable radios allowed ?
-Are party tents allowed ?

that will be all for now

Vielen dank
Your next door neighbors from the Netherlands

MichelvdMolen
07.05.2014 14:38

Just found out about the "Nordschleifenticket " which is €62, but that's for one car then ? or 1 person ?

Topf
Topf
07.05.2014 14:43

Hello Michel,

first let me welcome you to ringrocker.